How to unarchive/remove a project from archive

I am a college professor and I have been using OmniFocus for the Mac to set up to checklist for each of my online courses: one to make sure each weekly lesson is updated and ready to go, and one to close out the lesson and grade all work. I used to just leave all of these checklists in OmniFocus, but I got fancy last spring and decided I would archive them to get them out of the way of my summer courses and COVID-19 prep. I’m ready to restore them for my fall courses, but I can’t seem to find a command that would allow me to bring the checklists back into the active projects. I have changed the folder settings so it is back to active instead of completed, but it is still in the archive folder. I’ve tried dragging and dropping and searching within OmniFocus, and I can’t even figure out if are the correct term is unarchiving or restoring or removing from archive, but in any event I can’t figure out how to make it work.

It’s got a work, right? I mean … what if someone made a mistake in archiving? There’s got to be an undo function.

The archive option was developed supposedly if not explicitly to remove completed tasks so that the sync process can be more efficient (because the database itself is subsequently smaller in size). The archive option was not developed for nor has ever been promoted to do the equivalent of what is truly meant by archiving, especially in the frame of electronic documents.

For an analogy, the next time that you consider “archiving” in OmniFocus, think instead that you are “pruning” your database. All the leaves (tasks) that you are told will be removed from the main database to the archive cannot be put back on the tree (your main database) without significant behind-the-scenes, manual effort on your part. And, you cannot manually choose what to remove, let alone manually remove selective branches (projects) from your database.