"Line" menu greyed out?

I’ve been using Omnigraffle for about 2 years (I’m on v. 6.6.2) and I’ve created a number of lines in the past, with multiple variations of arrows. I’m not sure what has changed, but now when I create a line, all the options in “Line” menu to edit line attributes are greyed out. I’ve tried clicking around in other options and searched the support site, the forum, etc. and I don’t see it referenced.

Any suggestions?

Todd

Hi Todd,

Have you tried different styles of lines from the Style dropdown (area pictured below) when creating a line? Is it just one particular line style, or all of them? If you make a new document, does this still happen? If you are using a line style with a Fill setting, that is a connecting shape and not a line. If you use this style, you can set the fill and stroke, but you will not have any line options. If so, the style will look like this shape: LineToolStyleShapeInsteadofLine and once drawn, there will be shapes connecting other shapes instead of lines.

Feel free to contact us. If you are able to include the document where you are seeing this issue, you can choose Contact Omni from the help menu. There is an option there to replace all text with the letter x instead, to protect your privacy. We are glad to help!

Thanks,
Lanette

I am having the same issue as Todd with v6.6.2 for Mac.
I don’t see a Style dropdown, and “Shape” options are greyed out. Suggestions? Thanks, GF

Hi GF,
What do you have selected on the canvas? It is the line tool? An existing line? Does this happen in every document, or just some documents?