Perspective not syncing fully

Hi all, sorry if this has been asked before (I looked but couldn’t see it).

I’ve created a number of “routine” and “list” projects that I use for general repetitive tasks and list templates. I have an “All Tasks” custom perspective that excludes these on my Mac with a simple “None of the following” filter group containing a single “Tagged with Routine, List”.

This works beautifully on my Mac but on my iPhone and iPad this part of the filter hasn’t synced across so all the routine and list actions appear in the list.

Am I doing something wrong? I’m still very new to this. Thanks!

If I understand correctly, it sounds as though you may be using an old version of OmniFocus 3 for iOS. Only versions 3.1 and higher understand a top-level ’None of the following’ or 'Any of the following’ rule.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. I’m running v3.1.2 (Pro) on my iPad/iPhone, and 3.0.1/GM-v119.18 on my MBP.

The view on the Mac looks like this:

I’ll post the iPad view in the next post as new users can (unhelpfully) only post one image per post…

On the face of it it looks like it should be ok.

Here’s the iPad view.

Thanks!

Of course it’s not a big deal to re-add the missing part on the iPad, after which it syncs over the iPhone and (thankfully) doesn’t cause any problems syncing back to the Mac, but I’m still new to Omnifocus and I’m in a phase of constant perspective tuning so it’s a bit of a pain.

Anyway, I’m loving the product. :)

Looks like the setting changes on Mac haven’t been saved, maybe? Try hitting the Save button and see if that clears the issue.

1 Like

I don’t see a save button. Perspective changes are made instantly from what I can see. Where should I be looking?

Thanks.