Postponing projects according to their former date

Hi there,

I am new to the beautiful world of Omnifocus, but am really enjoying it!

So, I am using Omnifocus to get my cooking courses for young students done. So far, so good, but now I have been sick for one week. However, the whole course is, with the then correct dates, already set in Omnifocus. Is there any way to quickly add +1 week to every Action. If I mark all of them and then use the +1 week-button, they all just change to the next week’s date.
Is there any workaround to change this?

To make things more precise, that’s what I did:

Project “cooking course”
Minor projects underneath it, e.g. Beef Stew, Roast Chicken
Beef Stew has 5 tasks, 4 need to be done one day in advance, one has to be done on the date. This had to be done today, 2nd march.
As I am sick, I am postponing the whole course for one week, so beef Stew will be due on the 9th and 10th of March, and Roast Chicken now has to be done on the 17th and 17th of march.
By marking all projects and clicking +1, the date for ALL marked tasks change to the next week, so 9th or 10 th of march but not the week following the due date they were originally given.

This is kind of a bummer, as I right now need to go through my whole course and change this manually, which is way more time consuming…

Thanks a lot! :)

If you have OF Pro, here’s one of my favorite scripts, created by Curt Clifton and edited by Dan Byler. It allows you to defer start dates, due dates, or both a given number of days. Copy the following script:

-- To change settings, modify the following properties
property snoozeUnscheduledItems : true --if True, when deferring Start AND Due dates, will set start date to given # of days in the future
property showSummaryNotification : true --if true, will display success notifications
property defaultOffset : 1 --number of days to defer by default
property defaultStartTime : 8 --default time to use (in hours, 24-hr clock)

-- Don't change these