I’m writing up a project template. I placed the project “On Hold” but all tasks assigned to it are active, and still showing up. What’s the best way to do this? Since “Dropped” on project isn’t a valid option nor is “completed” on the tasks (could be removed on archive).
Where are these actions appearing? If in a custom perspective, is your context filter set to ‘All’? Set it to ‘Active’ and the actions shouldn’t appear.
Then in a custom perspective or the in-built Projects or Contexts perspectives, what is the availability filter set to? If set to ‘Remaining’ or ‘All’, these actions would appear. Changing it to ‘Available’ will hide them.
Trying these things, do they still appear where you don’t expect them?