Task reassignment via drag & drop in Resource View

While using the Resource View, I’ve been using the drag and drop feature of assigning or reassigning tasks in a project I’m creating and it’s worked well for me until now. It easily allows me to reassign tasks to different resources. However in the project I’ve been building, suddenly it will no longer let me drag any task from an assigned resource (or the unassigned category) to another resource. I can select the task, or even multiple tasks, but it refuses to even start the drag operation. If I create a brand new project and enter a few tasks and resources, I can see the feature works fine within the new project. So obviously I’ve done something to hose the capability in the project I’m working somehow. Is there a setting or condition somewhere I can check to see if I’ve accidently locked out this feature or created some condition that will prevent this feature from working? I’m new to OP Pro so I’m still learning.

By the way, just before this occurred, I was working on resource groups for the first time. Creating and moving resources between them and around. I also found a resource moved within a group and then later moved back out of the group changed the resource to a “Group” type instead of a “Staff” type. I was able to change the type back to Staff. I don’t know if this is in any way correlated with the drag/drop assignment operation, but that was the activity I was working just prior to discovering the problem with reassignment.

Thanks!