Time consuming and Priority arrangement

Hi,

I’m new to GTD and OmniFocus, and I have some questions.

GTD is about collecting and processing tasks – I collect tasks, and process them, and then decide what to do in Next Actions. To be more specifically, I process item into projects or single actions, and then flag “tasks” I think I should do in that day.
However, here is the thing, how can I make sure I have enough time to finish these “next actions” on time?

For example, I have to finish a report next week, and I have 5 related actions for this “project” (sub-tasks).

1. Should I mark a due date on this project?
  2. Should I make a plan about when each sub-task (or single action) should be done before next week, so I can make sure I can deliver the report on time?

It seems there is no “step” in GTD to handle this issue. GTD collects a lot of actions, but GTD doesn’t care about “when” the sub-tasks should be done. These sub-tasks will leave in the Next Action List, and I don’t know if I have the right progress – for example, what if the last task takes 2 days to finish, but I don’t finish the other 4 tasks before the “Deadline - 2days”, which means I might not be able to finish the last task on time?

Is there any convenient way to solve this issue?

Thanks.