Best way to create and copy a checklist

What is the best way you found to make and copy a simple checklist?

I’m a long-time Evernote user. Within one note in Evernote, you can make a simple list of items. Next to each item, you can place a small check box the size of a keyboard character. The checkbox can be manually checked.

I have used this type of list many times for things like packing lists, shopping lists, etc. For instance let’s say you have a list of 20 things that you need to take with you on travel. You can copy and paste one note with all these items. You can edit the checklist items within that note if there something different you need to take on this particular trip.

Is there a way to do this in OF? Does anyone here use OF for these sort of lists?

Looking forward to hearing from you,
TJ

I’m still pretty new to this so there might be better ways than this (that I’d be interested in reading). What I do is:

1. Created an “Hidden” tag with two sub-tags: “Routine” and “List”. Routines are things that happen on a scheduled basis (like writing a weekly report for my boss or paying my AMEX bill). Lists are, what they say, things like packing lists.
  2. I exclude the “Hidden” tag from my to-do perspectives which automatically filters out anything tagged “Routine” or “List” to avoid clutter. (I tag the “Routine” tasks with “Today” so they show up in my forecast.)
  3. I have an “< ADMIN >” folder with subfolders for “< ROUTINE >” and “< LIST >”. Within the “< ROUTINE >” folder I create “[ WEEKLY ]”, “[ MONTHLY ]” and “[ YEARLY ]” single-action projects which are tagged appropriately. I can then create scheduled actions easily that are automatically tagged for me.
  4. Inside the “< LISTS >” folder I have a single-action project for each list. The project simply contains actions and sub-actions to represent the elements of the list.