Contacts Integration

I’m new to OF2 and must say it has changed my radically life, but also have one major regret that there is no address book integration. Iv’e been trying to find work arounds through the share contacts button in the address book app, which prove unsatisfactory. I really would appreciate this feature to be implemented in the NEAR FUTURE.
Meanwhile if you know of any work arounds or scripts that may help I’d appreciate the help.

What is your use case? I’ve done things with Workflow when I need to remind myself to email someone - I use Workflow to get the email address out of a contact (and in my case, I should update it so the notes section is a URL to airmail to email that address!)

I don’t know what was Sylviak precise need but for my part, I try to avoid using a CRM with TODO’s for my contacts that would be stored in the CRM. I want to add it in OF.
And conversely. I’d like to be able to assign a task to a contact and then being able to see all the task of this contact.
Of course I can filter in OF but would like also to see it in my contact app (it is Busycontact that shows the list of emails, events, … for each contact I select

I’ve tested Daylite, a very nice CRM but I was hesitating using it as OF is my app for all tasks.
Now Daylite is suppressing Daylite server on Mojave so no other choice than to use Omnifocus.

I am searching a solution to link tasks with my contacts

any idea ?

I’ve created tags for many contacts that I want to connect to tasks. I would Love if OF could link to contacts instead of needing a tag.

I’ve been using Daylite for over ten years and (full disclosure) have close ties with the company, including being one of their Marketcircle Experts.

I don’t typically use the Tasks feature in Daylite as, for my needs, OmniFocus is a better fit. Though, I still use much of the other functionality that Daylite has to offer.