Custom Perspectives for Monthly Finances

I want to create a custom perspective for “Finances” which contains a calendar with monthly recurring financial tasks (payments, due dates, and reminders that all recur). When i make a payment i want to be able to check that task off and it will reappear the following month on the same date. If possible i would also like it to appear in my Google Calendar.

Within Omnifocus 2 what would be the recommended best practice configuration, to achieve that?

I am thinking i will use recurring tasks within a Finances project, but want to get the right combination of Perspective/Project/Contexts right to get the best result. I came back to Omnifocus 6 months ago and do increasingly well with it, but am by no means a power user so thought i would check it here, with all you power users in the OF user community.

tia!

I’ll take a stab at this. As an accountant by trade, I have a relatively elaborate system for this, so it may be more than you need, but it’s easy to take a more complex system and make it simpler if you don’t need as much.

Contexts

I have a number of “Routines” contexts, to hold all the actions I want to do regularly. The idea is that, once a day if possible, I’ll sit down, pull up my routines, and check off them all. For this reason, they’re all relatively brief tasks, so that at any given time I should be able to clear all my routines in no more than, say, 30 minutes. If I have tasks that I want to do regularly, but are more time-consuming, they go in other contexts, so that my other routines don’t suffer because I resist performing the bigger ones. These contexts include all such tasks, not just financial ones, so if I want to get up to date on all my routines, the financial ones will be taken care of within that process, and I don’t have to look at more than one view to get all my routines done.

I have the following contexts: