How to create the a canvas in Din A1 with 150 ppi

Hello,

I am not a graphic designer and quit new to Omni Graffle. I like to create a chart in the size “Din A1 and the same chart later in Din A0 as well”.

I would like to create this chart in 150 ppi - maybe even 300 ppi - (but not 72ppi!!!) and have absolutely no idea, how to do this.

I found out that at 150 ppi the image (Din A1) needs to be 3508 x 4967 pixels and at 300 ppi the image (Din A1) needs to be 7016 x 9933 pixels . I understood that 150 ppi is the minimum resolution for newspapers or posters viewed from a fairly short distance. But how to realize this in Omnigraffle?

The printer size I have on my printer is DinA4 - but the settings always switch back to US letter? Why is this? How to change this permanently? (Later I like to print the finished chart on DinA1 and DinA0 via a printer house)

I have no idea, how to set everything.

As I am a beginner, it would be additionally helpful for me to make visible, which border I have to keep free for the print. I there an option or a smart way to make this visible?

Right now, it looks like in the attached screenshot and I do not understand, why there is a border to the right and below, but not above and left? Most probably this is not a border to leave space for printing, but it is rather showing that more pages will be printed then expected? I created the canvas with the DinA1 measurements and do not know why it appears like this? I spent hours already to make this work - and my first enthusiasm to learn something new and go for it, already changed into frustration ;-). I really hope, someone can help me out here.

I looked for templates in the Din A paper formats, because that would make it very easy for me to start with the actual creative work. But I cannot find anything. If anybody has a template, I would be very happy as well. Because it is completely demotivating to fail with the very first step already.