I need help integrating Omnifocus with Outlook at work

Hi, I’m a long time lurker here and have been using OmniFocus for about a year. I’m looking for some suggestions from people who may be in a similar position as I am.

I work for a gigantic dinosaur of an organization. We run locked down Windows 7 PCs with Microsoft Office 2013. No software can be installed and most of the public internet is blocked. Unfortunately, a huge portion of my work comes in as emails through Outlook 2013. As a mid-level manager, I receive email requests that require action from many other people by a certain deadline. I forward these emails and impose a slightly shorter deadlines. Responses come in from people at different times and things become extremely complicated as I try to locate and compile all the different responses. For the last year, I’ve utilized Outlook 2013’s task management system to handle these requests, while putting all of my other actions (requiring work from just me) into OmniFocus for Mac (I bring my own Macbook to the office). I have to say OmniFocus has already been of tremendous value to me in this limited capacity.

Over the past several months, I’ve become increasingly frustrated with the way Outlook handles tasks. In addition to tasks disappearing from Outlook (being triggered as “done” without any input by me), I can’t organize this work as effectively as I can in Omnifocus. I find Outlook unintuitive and archaic. I recently started manually creating Omnifocus tasks for all of these email assignments. While this has been very effective in helping me stay on top of my work, I have yet to develop a good workflow to accomplish this. I spend way too long sifting through Outlook, searching for the emails identified in my Omnifocus tasks. To give you some perspective, I receive almost 100 emails a day and must archive all of them.