Loosing font sizes when theme changes

Hi,

I’m very new to Omnioutliner (still trying out the trial version-4.1.4).

I’ve had a play with swapping between various themes in an outline - I’m thinking that this might be useful to have a print theme (white background) and a screen theme with more colours.

When I change between themes the document looses some of the font styling - especially the sizes. Every style seems to drop down to 13pt size. I would expect the font sizes to be defined in the themes, as they are when you create a new outline based on a theme.

Is this a bug, or have I misunderstood how themes are meant to work?

Danieol

The default font for OO (OmniOutliner) is Helvetica Regular 12 if you cleared everything in Style Attributes.

Are you applying themes that come with OO? Each theme will apply its custom settings to the entire document, which includes font selections and sizes. You can customize your own font choices to a theme. If you want two themes based on your workflow, I would pick a theme, modify the settings you want, then save your own template. In your case, you would create a Print Template and a Screen Template.

File > Save As Template

I think of modifying OO in terms of layers. You’ll see how the layers are in the Inspector under Style Attributes. Once you get over this learning curve, it’s super powerful. You can modify styles based on

• Highlighting specific text within a row
  • Selecting a row or multiple rows
  • Selecting Levels on the left sidebar to modifying everything in that Level, then even modifying an individual selection on top of that layer
  • Applying a Style to a Level to affect all levels in the document