Procedure for rolling back to v1?


#1

I have OF v2 on my Macbook Air and v1 on my iMac. I’ve decided I want to stick with v1, so I want to roll back the MBA to v1. I thought I saw a link on this forum recently to some instructions on how to do this, but now I can’t find it! Could some kind person please post it if they know where it is? Thanks!


#2

Hi @macronencer, do you know which store you purchased version 1 of OmniFocus through? (You should be able to tell by looking at the v1 install on your iMac). You should be able to just re/install v1 on your MacBook Air, and connect it to your sync account to pull your data in. You’re welcome to email us if you’d like assistance with that!


#3

Starting with OmniFocus 1 doesn’t work; when I set up sync I’m taken to the OmniSync site and I do not get the option of creating an account on the older server so actually my OmniFocus1 gets stuck and I cannot use it at all.


#4

Sorry for the frustration! There is no newer or older server—what’s in a sync account is determined by which versions of OmniFocus have previously synced there. If you email omnifocus@omnigroup.com we can get you fixed up.