Question about SSL error on sync


#1

When there’s a triangle error flag for syncing and I click it, I get a message asking if I want to retry in, apparently, a less safe way. I was getting this message a minute ago, but it’s not happening now, so I can’t quote the message.

My question is, did it only try the one time, or does it try again, when I clicked the triangle? How can I retry the connection safely? Does it try automatically or do I have to tell it to retry to get it started again?

I know that sounds like pretty basic questions, but I guess the good news is I haven’t gotten this error often enough over the years I’ve used Omnifocus to know exactly how it works.

Thanks!


#2

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.