Removing sharing, not deleting all shared layers


#1

I need to know how to “UNSHARE” not delete. I still need the layer! Somehow I hit some shortcut by mistake, and now it’s shared everywhere adn I don’t want that, but there’s no option to NOT share it and return it to normal. Help!


#2

If you control + click on the layer in the layer sidebar, under Layer Settings, uncheck “Shared Layer”. Do this on the canvas you want to keep the layer.


#3

Can also do by selecting the layer and using the Edit -> Layers -> Layer Settings and uncheck “Shared Layer”