Sell me on why OmniOutliner vs Logseq?

I am not a techie guy. So looking for help on which outliner app I should use and why?
I did hear that all information is stored on your computer that iCloud with Logseq.

I’m a heavy OmniOutliner user and have never used Logseq. But just from its description it looks like a very different product. A grab-bag of features for different uses. I need an industrial-strength outliner for all my working notes and storage of zillions of bits of info in an organized way that I have complete control over–that’s where in my opinion OmniOutliner excels.

1 Like

There’s no contest.

• Logseq UI is a disaster.

• Logseq import of OPML doesn’t work, they’ve known it for months if not longer, and they’re not doing anything about it.

• Logseq “help/manual/user guide” ( or is it “handbook”?) describes concepts but not how to use the App. You’ll ultimately might find some superficial recipes by using Google. Essential info is disseminated in various postings, blogs, notes, and other documents all over the place, maybe even secret meetings in catacombs. They’re evidently written with Logseq itself and demonstrate what happens when a generation that hasn’t been educated about information at large has been ingesting it by the ton in a chaotic, indiscriminate manner. It also involves neo-techno jargon, which is always so annoying: cloning, which apppeared in the mid-80s in ThinkTank 512 if I remember well, is now called “Transclusion”, and is written about with some quasi-mystical undertones as the discovery of the century made yesterday. (Remnotes, suffering of the same SF hang up calls it “Portals”). Good luck getting your bearings in there. Maybe Logseq makes sense to ADHD people.

• Logseq outline editing sucks. Outline layout too.

• I uninstalled Logseq two days ago with Revo Uninstaller Pro, and it detected NINE THOUSAND SOMETHING items Logseq had written in the Windows registry. That is so funny yet somehow distressing.