Setting Project Review on iPhone app

I am new to Omnifocus. I know how to set the review date as I’m creating a new project on my Mac, but I cannot figure out how to do it on my iPhone.

Searching the forums didn’t yield an answer; perhaps I’m not phrasing the question correctly.

Thanks for any responses.

LT

This doesn’t appear to be possible. It should default to whatever you have the default set to in OS X.
However, when projects come up for review on your iPhone, you can change the review interval by tapping in the text at the top that states when it came due for review and what the interval is.

A bit odd that the review interval can only be changed AFTER some comes up for review on iPhone.

You can send a project for a review by long tapping it in a project based perspective. Then you’ll be able to set the review interval.

2 Likes

@scottisloud and @tomdz nailed the gist of it! For full breakdown of the Review options in OmniFocus for iOS check out this section of our user manual. Hope this helps!

1 Like

Thanks so much to all. The long tap thing worked perfectly. Not sure I would have found that without asking here, but happy to have the information.

fraucoach

Just to be sure. Every project on iOS has automatically a review cycle of 1 week. So I can not accidentally miss to review a project. During the review process I can than also manually change the review cycles as needed?

I ask because momentarily it’s not easy to see the review cycles of all my projects and unfortunately I don’t have a Mac.

@dahan That is correct. By default every project is set to be reviewed once a week. This can be changed when viewing a given project in the Review perspective.