Theme ---- Iris

Created a subject for the theme as I started to have some feedback and didn’t want to spam the Theme-Sharing Thread.
Needed to create a theme for OmniFocus that would be easy to the eyes and easy to focus on. Everything is in the gray and there is no absolute black or white. There is some issues for the moment with OmniFocus and the style, for more information, go to the GitHub project.

Don’t hesitate to comment! I’m having real fun doing this theme but I’m not a designer.

Features

• Evertything is grayed except for active task
  • Due task is highlighted so I have no excuse for missing them.
  • Soon due are blue
  • Left sidebar is darker to keep focus on the task even when it’s displayed.

Screenshot

Detailed / Full view

Simple / Focus view

Direct Download - GitHub

5 Likes

In reply of @tylerzyco from The Theme-Sharing Thread:

Hum, it seems it’s one of those bugs in OmniFocus, I may be wrong but my icons are all the same color and I have a couple of custom perspective. Here’s my without and with transparency. I realized working on the theme that some color (like strong text color) are not kept after changing perspective view. Do you have that issue all the time?

Custom perspective icons aren’t something you can edit using theming. This is a known limitation of custom perspective icons at this time. One workaround you might try is updating with a custom picture. That way, you can get it to look exactly how you want it to look. You can copy and paste into the Perspective icon area on the Mac as well as click the down arrow.

For example: The coffee cup, you can select the icon in Perspectives, copy it, Paste into any image editing app, get it just how you want, and paste back in or choose the file after saving it out.

I realize this is a workaround, but only the non-custom icons can be changed with the color palette of the theme at this time. I hope this can tide you over with a better look in the meantime. Good luck!

Lanette