Tips on actually utilizing OminFocus in practice

I’ve been using OmniFocus for a couple years now and I seem to have got into a good habit of utilizing it for personal projects but I have always struggled to really use it while at work. I go through periods of not putting things into it from work or if I do not utilizing it in what I do that day, just doing what is the latest fire to put out. Some of this struggle I feel is trying to utilize the program when work is on a Windows machine. I have tried some of the other to-do apps out there but always come back to OF as it works closest to how my mind works. I do have my iPad generally with me while at work but do to its age its can’t update past iOS 10 thus I’m unable to use OF3 and the web interface. My question for those out there are what are some tips and strategies you use to make sure you’re using OF to capture and complete all your tasks for work especially if you’re in a Windows environment like myself?

Have you tried OmniFocus for the Web? It’s in public beta right now.

I use OmniFocus at work, which is all Windows, so having it on my phone is crucial. If I couldn’t use OF during the workday I just wouldn’t use it at all for work.

I also use the Mail Drop feature of the OmniSync Server, which gives you an email address you can send items to which are then imported to your Inbox. (For this, you do have to be mindful of your company’s policies and be scrupulous not to forward potentially confidential info to an external address, which could get you in trouble, depending on how strict your company is.)

I use the Mac version to structure large projects and flag things I want to do.

During the day I try to enter most tasks on the iPhone, but I don’t literally add every task to OmniFocus. If it’s something I can do right away I won’t bother. But often if I forget to do something it’s a task I neglected to add to OmniFocus.