I may be missing something obvious here but… I create a bunch of connected objects, then I check “Auto Layout” in the Canvas inspector, then, since I am not satisfied with the result, I press Cmd-Z to undo the layout. The “Auto layout” checkbox is correctly unchecked, but the status of the canvas is not restored to the status it was before auto layout was applied.
How can an auto layout be undone?
Using OmniGraffle Pro 7.8.2 (v191.28 r317117) and macOS 10.13.6.
Edit: fixed typo.