In the meantime, I’d love a confirmation dialog for the Delete command on projects, actions, and tags.
Over the years I’ve occasionally hit the backspace key and deleted something unintentionally. I noticed it and used ‘Undo’. However it remains a risk. You can delete a whole folder by accident if it’s the current selection (and I do love my nested folders!). There might be recent edits in what is deleted that haven’t been saved to a backup yet.
I rarely delete anything intentionally. I complete or drop actions/projects and they eventually get archived, or I rename existing actions. When I delete something it’s because I need to drastically restructure a group of actions.
Therefore a trash-can feature would be of limited value to me (especially relative to its large implementation effort). A confirmation dialog instead would be of great benefit to my peace of mind, since OF is mission-critical for me. If it might annoy some users by adding friction, it could be enabled by a ‘hidden’ URL preference. I realise it’s not a trivial thing to implement, but far less than a trash can.