How to make a new Adjustable Shape?

I’m relatively new to OmniGraffle, but I’ve been searching through the documentation and these forums and haven’t found what I’m looking for. Is there a way to create your own (custom) Adjustable shapes? As just one example, I’d like to independently adjust the size/aspect ratio of a Sloped Rectangle and the slope angle of the sloped side. In other words, I can resize the shape to be taller, but the position of the slope corner relative to its side length is fixed, and I’d like to be able to adjust it. I know I could draw my own sloped rectangle with a different slope, but it would again be fixed, and what I want is for it to be adjustable. And of course it would be nice to be able to make some other custom shapes with one or more adjustment points.

Is it possible to make these kinds of custom adjustable shapes? If not, is it part of the roadmap for future upgrades? Thanks.

Greetings tomn

Yes, we do that all the time. I can’t think of any limitations that OG has that prevents “custom adjustable shapes”.

Sorry, but your description is not specific enough for me to answer in specific terms. If you supply precise technical details, I can respond with a more specific answer.

On the face of it, what you are requesting is ordinary, pedestrian functions that OG has.

• to change either the height or the width (but not both) just select the object, then grab one of the handles (in the middle of one side, or top, or bottom), and Drag it
  • to change both height and width at the same time, grab a handle in one of the corners and Drag
  • use Shift-Drag to maintain the aspect ratio.

Cheers